Payday purchases

Hello,

Yesterday was payday which meant I could finally afford to purchase a few pieces from my ever growing wishlist! I had recently splurged on quite a few dresses and skirts for starting my new job but I was serious lacking in the area of trousers and tops. That is where Topshop came to the rescue…

I adore this printed short sleeve blouse but at £35 I could only justify it by reasoning that I could find a way to wear it outside of work too. Its so versatile that I think it could look great with cigarette pants or a simple midi skirt.

13P02GWHT_thumb

My next purchase was this fab white short sleeve cotton shirt and at £18 it wasn’t a difficult decision. It’s such a simple classic design. This shirt is such a flattering fit and I think short sleeve shirts are the perfect staple for the transition from summer to winter weather.

13E02GWHT_thumb

My final Topshop item was a wardrobe essential for any working woman. A well fitted pair of black trousers is the base around which so many stylish outfits can be created. I fell in love with this pair as the scuba material gives the look a much more glamorous touch due to its beautiful sheen. A bonus is that it skims over any lumps and bumps due to the thickness of the material. £30 seemed a reasonable price for an item I know I will wear to death.

36D17GBLK_thumb

I threw my budget out the window altogether this week the moment I saw this dress from Next at €62. This pencil dress is such a flattering fit and again the colours are a step away from summer brights without the need for resorting to black for winter. I feel this style won’t go out of fashion either, essentially making it an investment (I’ll tell myself anything to feel less guilty for living off pasta for the week due to my crazy spending habits).

685-325-X54s

So that certainly involves a few things being ticked off my wish list. I’m sure I’ll just add twice as many items by this time next week! My focus at the moment though is finding the perfect winter coat that is fashionable, as well as actually being warm (a harder feat than it sounds).

I’m also loving that brogues are trending at the moment and want to find a fashionable pair that will be comfortable enough to last me all day in the office. The joys of getting old, I’m beginning to worry more about comfort than style these days!!

Until next time 🙂

Ash ✿

Leave a Reply

